The outside in

Ever been that person sat on the outside of a circle looking in

Ever been that person on the inside of a circle looking out

That to me is my life constantly on the outer looking in or vice versa, I’ve never really had a circle of friends so to speak if anything I’ve been one to float sometimes this gets lonely as I yearn to just find that circle where I’m no longer looking in nor out.

I often become envious when on the outer looking in and anxious on the inside looking out, friendships aren’t hard they say, for me they can be as I float through this modern world where social circles sit on your social media feeds and I sit there observing like scrolling through looking for a social cue to drop my two cents so to speak.

The closeness and truthfulness of a cherished friendship will hopefully one day be experienced by this floating soul.

Peace love and light

Andy. P

Leave a Reply

