Giving a shit about you

I’ve realised after today and a couple of insightful conversations that I realise I’ve gotten so caught up in helping caring providing an ear, shoulder or voice for everyone else that I neglected myself in turn.

As much as I like to help people grow I too need to grow and the only way to do that is nurture my own garden.

It’s scary to admit this as I’ve been guilty of this before  I guess comes with it a lot of fears because of the unknown.

I really have nothing to lose as nothing lasts forever not even friendships, I preach to others its okay to be selfish for you but forget to practice it for myself.

I made a promise over 6 months ago to connect with myself more and now the opportunity has arisen once again full circle.

Peace love light

Andy. P

Leave a Reply

