My reflection

I look into a mirror I see a man

A man who’s made mistakes a man who’s learned

A man who’s grown through the storms of time

Fallen down and gotten up more than he can count

Lost his way found it again then lost it again

Who’s fears lie in the reflection he perceives others see him in

Who has fears and wants to conquer them

Who’s tried to fit in but in turn fell out

Who’s seeked approval and not his own

A man who’s resilient

Passionate

Spontaneous

Compassionate

I see a lot in my reflection  as the days go on one experience after another may strengthen my resolve strip away my ego and reveal the simple form I was given a soul an infinite body belonging to the universe 
Peace love light 

Andy.p

Leave a Reply

